C-kon 2024 CYTOPATHOLOGY OF LUNG

"-Morphology to Molecular" (KUHS Update series)



Saturday 20th April 2024

Venue: Golmedex Hall, C2 Block (near Principal office), Government Medical college,

Kottayam, Kerala

CLICK HERE FOR LOCATION



Organised by: Department of Pathology, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam.

CYTOPATHOLOGY OF LUNG "-Morphology to Molecular" (KUHS Update series)

Dear colleagues and residents,

Greetings from the Department of Pathology, Government Medical College, Kottayam

We are delighted to announce that our department is organizing the annual one day CME series on Cytopathology, C-Kon, following the success of the B-Kon series centred on hematopathology. This year, we are focusing on "Cytopathology of the Lung," various aspects being addressed by distinguished faculty of national and international repute.

We are extremely pleased to invite you for the academic fiesta. We eagerly await your valuable presence and look forward to making your participation a beneficial one

Objectives of CME:-

- 1. To simplify diagnostic cytopathology of lung for residents and practising pathologists.
- 2. Emphasis on molecular cytopathology of lung.
- 3. Problem based case discussion.
- 4. Quiz for post graduate students on cytopathology of lung.

Dr. Letha VChairperson

Dr. Deepa S

Organising secretary

Quiz Masters

Dr. Anju C. K., Assistant professor Dr. Miriam Joseph, Assistant professor

Delegates are entitled to

- (1) Participation certificate with 2 credit hours as per KSMC
- (2) CME handout

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

08.30am : Registration

09.00 am : Inaugural Function

09.15 - 09.45am : Collection and processing of

respiratory specimens

Dr. Cicy P. J

09.45 - 10.15am : Application of WHO reporting

system in lung cytopathology -A comprehensive approach

Dr. Debasis Gochhait

10.15-10.30am : Tea Break

10.30 - 11.00am : Role of ancillary techniques in

lung cytopathology Dr. Deepali Jain

11.00 - 11.30am : Slide seminar

Dr. Cicy P. J

11.30 - 12.00pm : Significance of EBUS - TBNA

in lung cytopathology

Dr. Debasis Gochhait

12.00 - 12.30pm : Molecular profiling in

lung cancer cytology

Dr. Deepali Jain

12.30 - 01.00pm : **Quiz programme for**

junior residents

01.00 - 02.00pm : Lunch

02.00 - 03.00pm : Panel discussion

Moderator: Dr. Saji Mary Varghese

Panelists: Dr. Deepali Jain

Dr. Debasis Gochhait

Dr. Cicy P. J

Dr. K. P. Venugopal

03.00pm : Valedictory function followed

by tea

C-kon 2024, REGISTRATION FORM



To register SCAN

Registration fee:

Rs. 1400/- (upto April 17, 2024)

Spot registration fee:

Rs.1600/-

Payment Details

SBI Medical College, Kottayam.

Account Name: CME Pathology

A/C No.: 57011349956

IFSC code: SBIN0070111

UPI: KMCPATHCME.560@SBI

SCAN & PAY



All correspondence to :-

Dr. Deepa. S Professor (CAP)

Mobile - 94475 26445

Organising Secretory | Joint Organising Secretory

Dr Togy Thomas Zacharia

Professor (CAP)

Mobile - 81378 50498

Treasurer

Dr. Neetha Unnikrishnan

Assistant Professor Mob - 94476 06793

Department of Pathology

Government Medical College,

Kottayam

Email - kmcpathcme@gmail.com

Invited faculty

Dr. Deepali Jain

Professor, Dept. of Pathology, AIIMS, New Delhi.

Dr. Debasis Gochhait

Additional Professor, Dept. of Pathology, JIPMER, Pondicherry.

Dr. Cicy P. J

Professor(CAP),
Dept. of Pathology,
Government Medical College, Konni.

Dr. K.P. Venugopal

Additional Professor

Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Government Medical College, Kottayam

Patrons:

Dr. S. Sankar

Principal,
Govt. Medical College, Kottayam

Dr. T. K. Jayakumar

Superintendent, Medical College Hospital, Kottayam.

Dr. K. R. Harilal

Former Principal and HOD Pathology, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam.

Dr. A. Vijayalakshmi

Former Professor and HOD, Pathology, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam.

Dr. Usha Poothiode

Former Professor and HOD, Pathology, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam.

Dr. Lillykutty Pothen

Former Additional Professor of Pathology, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam.

Organising Committee

Patron:

Dr. S. Sankar

(Principal, Govt. Medical College, Kottayam)

Chairperson:

Dr. Letha V.

(Prof. & HOD Pathology)

Organising Secretary: Dr. Deepa S.

Joint organising secretary:

Dr. Togy Thomas Zacharia

Treasurer:

Dr. Neetha Unnikrishnan

Organising Desk:

Dr. Sheima R. Das

Dr. Priya P.V

Dr. Sheela Varghese

Dr. Sheeja S

Dr. Saji Mary Varghese

Dr. Abhilash K. K

Dr. Anju C. K

Dr. Miriam Joseph

Dr. Neethu S

Dr. Suchitha Maria Joseph

Dr. Lintu Michael

Dr. Aswathy P

Dr. Jisha Raj

Dr. Alina Mariam Varghese

Dr. Minnu Roy

Dr. Nidhi Aley Alex

Dr. Rini Rachel Philip

